Divorced People Need To Quit Giving Relationship Advice

When I was a young child, my father left his first miserable marriage to run into a far worse second one. By the time the movie Fireproof rolled around, he desperately needed some false hope to make it through. In addition to the movie, you can buy the book featured in the movie, The Love Dare. Merchandising, right? Follow the formula therein for forty days, and you can have a wife who is pleasant instead of sulky and who loves to gratify you sexually instead of frigid because of her headaches. Each day included an action of some kind, and in the movie it seemed like it usually involved spending your joint money on something expensive to show you aren’t selfish with the money you own together. What’s really great is that, according to the movie, the book can be used by a husband or a spouse, because both sexes attract each basically the same.

I saw my father reading it. I imagine him walking into Lifeway bookstore with an embarrassed look on his face as though he were buying condoms. “This isn’t for me. It’s for a friend,” He’d lie. The cashier would glare at him, thinking he must be an asshole who doesn’t know how to treat a lady. I also wonder what his wife thought when she saw it. Was she delighted at the forty days of pampering she’d get, or did she think it was just another disgenuine grab for that ever elusive bedroom privilege?

Needless to say, The Love Dare did not solve the national divorce crisis, and my father is as emasculated than ever. And when I get engaged someday, I’m sure he’ll set me down and tell me such treasures as, “Never grow lazy” or “Be a servant-leader” or my favorite, “There are three phrases that will get you out of anything: ‘Yes, dear’, ‘You’re right’, ‘I’m sorry.'”

That last one especially bothers me. I was around a husband and wife yesterday when I heard it. The man said something so insignificant I can’t even remember what it was. She glared at him and half-joked that he’d be in trouble, and you could see him cower down. Amazing how women assert that they have complete dominance over their husbands and then wonder why men don’t want to get married anymore.

People in terrible marriages should not give relationship advice. All they will try to do is rationalize their own terrible life choices. Now maybe if the person is on their second marriage and its going really well and the first spouse was crazy, then maybe you can take what they have to say.

Same thing with divorced people. If you’ve been through a divorce and you’ve yet to produce a solid marriage, then your advice is less than papal infallible. Even if spouse cheated on you, one wonders if you did something to set them off.

And it seems like these people usually give the same generic “never stop loving”.

Beta male story:

I got home from my retail job last night. There’s a Facebook message from a friend whose wife left him about a year ago. He sent this after I told him about how talentless millennial girls go salsa dancing to find male attention.

“I don’t know much, but I do know if thats the way you think about women you’ll either A) never find one who wants anything to do with you or B) find one you don’t deserve who will eventually grow tired of your bullshit. Good luck.”

I’m not so much of an ass (believe it or not) to point this out to him, but he’s failed the marriage game despite his vague “respect women” ethic that is conveniently in-style for the first time in history. News flash: Women hate nice guys as much as I hate nice guys. And it’s all just moral posturing for these people. I agree with the notion of viewing women as human beings with real emotions and such, but I don’t understand what’s so sexist about saying that the smartphone is turning women stupid and narcissistic. It’s not like they are naturally that vapid; no, there’s just a deep sickness in society one has to compensate for. I also told him a few weeks back that the patriarchy is a natural law that will never be smashed, so I guess that makes me a hater instead of an objective observer of human society.

Anyway, I respond to his claim that I’m terrible with women,

“By the way, name a good bar in [nearby city]. Not a club, but a place like [my favorite bar]. Tonight at work I got a customer’s phone number. She even gave me a big hug when I left. 21 years old. Hates smart phones. Energetic and doesn’t play coy. She’s got game, I have to hand it to her. Most women today have no idea how to garner a man they are interested in.”

I’ve only met one other person ever able to get a customer’s phone number. Guy ended out eloping with the girl. It takes a certain charisma. Frankly, I’m not even sure what I did.

As for my blue pill friend above, I’m sure he’s having great success in the dating market with his soft feminism. After all, nothing turns a woman on like appeasement. If you give a mouse a cookie, she’ll reward you with a blow job instead of taking advantage of you. And as my friend implied himself, he’s only such a nice guy because he wants to get into someone’s knickers. It’s not like this is a real moral code for him. No, he uses modernist social theory for the exact same reason I use red pill philosophy. The only difference is that he’s divorced and miserable and I’ve got a date tonight with a hot girl. Truly the book of Esdras was right that it is pussy that rules the world.

Read More: “Habits (Stay High)” by Tove Lo shows Red Pill Sociology

Leave a Reply

